LOWER RIO GRANDE VALLEY ACADEMY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Law Enforcement Agency





Chief Executive
Representatives:
(Voting Members)

Chair Lieutenant

Jesus Ortega

Vice-Chair Chief Uvaldo

Zamora

Assistant Chief Michael Cerda Hidalgo County

Lieutenant Jesus Ortega Hidalgo County Chief Robert Lopez Cameron County

Chief Uvaldo Zamora Willacy County

Public Member Representatives (Voting Members) Daisy Lopez Friendship of Women Inc. Gloria Ocampo Friendship of Women Inc. Laura Soule Tropical Texas Behavioral Health

LRGVDC Board of Directors Appointee: (Voting Member)

Ronald D. Mills Port of Mansfield

Ex Officio Members (non-voting members):

Chief Jaime Ayala Edinburg PD

Chief Michael Kester Harlingen PD

PD Instructor or TC (non-voting members):

Albert Cruz Hidalgo PD Randy Davila Mission PD Julio Lopez Harlingen PD

As of May 02, 2024

LRGVDC Staff

Manuel Cruz Executive Director Javier Solis Asst. Director/ TC Monic Galvan Project Mgmt. Spc. Sara Casares Admin. Assistant